Tiger Vision

This year’s U.S. Open will be fascinating…Tiger a perennial winner at Torrey Pines (Buick Open) who grew up playing often at this incredible San Diego Municipal golf course. Phil Mickelson grew up in SD, Torrey Pines H.S. I think…this is his home turf to protect, his chance to fulfill his dreams growing up, the U.S. Open on his home course! (I’ve played this course several times…gorgeous setting, breathtaking views…nice, since my game was wack and yawntaking)…Tiger’s got The Game and The Vision to match this powerful and compelling course…but does he have The Knee? (Sports Illustration #10)

One Response

  1. I just love how you have captured not only the African American of Tiger, but also that wonderful Asian background of his Mother. I believe she is/was from the Phillopines? Is she still alive? Thanks again, Steve. I think my bro might be interested in bidding on this one!

Leave a Reply

